Many different countries have most shops and products as the same. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, globalization has affected demand and supply to a large extend, making everything available around the globe at ease. As a result, there are many similar establishments and commodities that are available in many different countries. Some consider this as a positive development while others think this is negative. In my opinion, this is a positive development as well as negative development. On the one hand, having similar shops and products in two or more different countries is beneficial for the tourists. While travelling, many people specially vegetarians or vegans are concerned about what they will eat in a foreign nation. Therefore, they sometimes choose only those countries to visit where they can find their choice of food, as a result, affecting tourism of other nations. For instance, when I visited Thailand, I made sure to check beforehand whether there is a chain of Indian food restaurant and suggested my friend to visit Thailand for the same reason too. Therefore, it is important to have some similarity in food industry globally to promote tourism in the country. On the other hand, some people believe this is a negative development as it will result in lack of variety of products or shops in a different country. For example, many people travel to Dubai for the purpose of shopping. If they can shop for the same products in India the tourism for Dubai will be hindered. Furthermore, many countries ’ GDP is dependent on revenue from tourism industry. Therefore, it is important that there is variety in collection of clothes in shops of different countries. In conclusion, I believe it is very important to have similarilies in food shops and differentiation in clothing products globally. Therefore, it is both a positive and a negative development for the countries.