In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Methods of educating children are always hot topics which are discussed by either experts or normal parents. There is a popular method taught children according to the condition-achievement structure. That means when children make enough efforts, they are given everything they want. Of course, anything has two sides, so this essay will analyze them in detail. Firstly, this method’s benefits seem limitless. It encourages children to try their best and do everything bravely. Secondly, they are made to understand that they have to work to attain what they like, not just shout and cry. Thirdly, parents can use this way to get children to do something voluntarily such as eating a healthy dish which they hate, having medicine, etc. Nevertheless, no one can deny its drawbacks when people overuse it. One of the biggest consequences is that children will only do if there is a prize, they will not even help parents or practice charity but only care about achievements. Furthermore, they will gradually demand things beyond what their parents ’ conditions allow and become a greedy child. In conclusion, parents are absolutely able to apply this good method in educating children. But they must observe carefully its results, avoid overusing to not to have unwanted effects.