Some people argue that sports are essential for us. Other think of sports as an activity for leisure time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People doing sports in our thrival society become increasingly popular. Some believe that exercise is crucial for our lives; however, some opponents argue that sports are a sort of activity for our leisure time. Thus this essay discusses both views and explains why sports are important for us. To begin with, people doing sports activities regularly can help themselves to improve physical and mental health. First of all, being overweight is one of the health problems in our community especially for businessmen who spend time on their businesses. If they can run at least 30 minutes every day, their body weight may be reduced and other diseases may occur. Secondly, stress is also a generic social issue when the working outcome is a high concern for certain workers. For instance, the sales team should find other sales targets if the sales volume cannot meet their target. If they can do some exercises when they escape from their high-pressure workplace, sports can help them to relax and unwind. If so, setting up regular exercise time can promote the workers' body health and reduce the chance of suffering different kinds of diseases. On the other hand, people thought that sports were not on their priority activity lists. In metropolitan areas, other attractions such as watching films or going to a theme park can be planned for the citizens. As a result, the time used for exercises is being reduced. The lower level workers, already work for survival in their life as they spend a whole day on their work and they cannot do sports activities with their tired bodies. To sum up, physical and mental health can be enhanced by sport with regular time and it is outweighed people treat sports as a leisure activity.