It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Nowadays, it is much easier to travel abroad in comparison with the past. As a result, people have begun to understand that travel to foreign countries is not only a good time but also a way to learn more about other cultures. I strongly believe that it is the right way of thinking and, in this essay, I am going to prove my viewpoint with several arguments. To begin with, it is necessary to understand that in the world there is a huge variety of different nations and traditions. Nevertheless, it is very important to know them if someone wants to have enough knowledge to be a good speaker. It is widely known that conversation skill is one of the most crucial characteristics of having a lot of friends or being intelligent. As a result, if a traveller is in many regions, it may be a reason why he or she is tolerant and smart. Moreover, if a worker knows a lot about foreign cultures, it may be a crucial factor in his success in a large international company. Due to the fact that he has knowledge about foreign markets and people’s preferences there, he can stay one of the most important workers in his company. For example, if one American factory decides to open a new office in Germany, under no circumstances, should it hire a human without an appropriate skill and experience which are related to this certain region. In conclusion, I would like to say that travel can significantly broaden the mind and it also can be useful both for common conversations and some kinds of jobs. In addition, it is always interesting to know a lot about traditions in other countries.