Some people believe that children should play outdoor games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,youngsters are encouraged to have outdoor activities. This can help them develop their social skills as well as discover their own strengths in sports or activities they are interested in. In this essay, I will discuss why I strongly agree with the above notion and some of the reasons why letting a child play with her or his friends is crucial for their growth. Let's begin by talking about the advantages. One of the positives is, that playing outside with other children promotes teamwork and cooperation. What I mean by this is, that every time they play with other groups of people, they have to establish rapport and trust with each other and so they have to work hard as a team to reach a common goal which is to win. For example, in joining relays, one runner needs to cooperate well and be as fast as he can in passing the ball to the next station. This leads to a strong and good camaraderie of a student. Another factor is that it can hone skills and abilities that a person inhibits by engaging in activities which are participated by many aspiring athletes. To be more precise, they can train and practice together to improve one's self. For instance, a runner can have a team or buddy with whom they can share insights and techniques for running for miles without injury. Aside from that,it makes running more fun and rewarding if you are with other runners. I strongly agree that a pupil can learn essential things by doing extra-curricular activities. Furthermore, this will help him or her know better for one's personal and professional growth. Moreover, learning should not be limited to a four-wall classroom. In fact, all schools now have other facilities such as ballfields, basketball courts, volleyball courts or even a plain playground for everyone to enjoy school. All things considered, young ones should be encouraged to be more active and do some physical exercises aside from focusing on their theoretical studies. Thus, children should play outdoor games to improve their skills in socializing as well as knowing their own weaknesses and strengths. However, balancing life and outside school agendas is a must to become a well-rounded individual.