Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some university students like to learn about other topics additionally except paying attention to their major topics. While other students think that it is better to just devote all their time to studying for a qualification. The first idea about learning other topics helps students to have good information about the whole range of knowledge in different fields. Regarding this, those groups of students who have good a vision about their surroundings can be more prepared for the future. Because they are trying to complete their notions. For example, a student of mechanical engineering should learn about managing the factory or controlling the production lines as well. So, this can be done by exploring more about this topic and asking some related experts. However, this plan is usually hard to do and it is not advisable for all students. Learning other subjects needs to have enough energy to spend and students should have an organized plan to not be confused along with this route. Moreover, it also depends on students ’ characteristics. On the other hand, other groups claim that it is crucial to spend all their time on their studying and concentrate on a qualification. According to this, being an expert and specialist in their field of study need to spend more time on this topic. This idea leads to having accurate and trustful knowledge that makes them valuable experts in their profession and every person wants to have these experts by offering a high salary for them. Because these people make value for their company and bring a lot of benefits for them. All in all, to my mind, both ideas are correct and they rely on various situations but I think being an expert in their career is more important than learning other subjects. To sum up, there are two opinions about studying at university, some of them believe that it is better to spend their time on other topics additionally, whereas others think giving all their time to studying and paying attention to a qualification is more essential.