In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

I agree with the statement because to achieve a goal, we need to apply discipline and sacrifice. In my opinion, this message can inspire and motivate them to overcome hardships, but at the same time, it can cause delusion and disappointment. In this letter, I’m trying to teach the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. Nowadays, most people want to become someone, for,instance an engineer, a lawyer and so on but only a few people can get it, why does this happen? Furthermore, to obtain anything in your life, you need to work very hard, without losing the smile, in my opinion is pretty to have a dream because you can improve yourself. However, there are a lot of cons, I’m trying to explain to someone. When they’re trying to obtain something, the first thing that comes to mind is can I do this? My advice is to develop a positive attitude and improve their resilience, all of which are necessary for their adult life. Unfortunately, it’s very complicated to develop these skills because today people are not used to sacrifice. On the other hand, the biggest disadvantage of the notion is that to need to work but they need to grow a relationship. Nowadays, social media are pushing us to have success in life, for instance by motivational videos, sometimes the message who would send is to work alone, but for me is wrong. To sum up, teaching children that hard work will always result in success is a great way to motivate them through hardships.