Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In recent studies show that many young adults prefer communicating through social networks to meeting one another in person. I believe online platforms are convinient and cheaper to socialise than face-to-face meeting in real life. There are different mobile applications for chatting and video calling such as Instagram, Viper and WhatsApp. Moreover, these apps provide chatting channels for group of people or individuals which ease instant communication. Not only can people share their text messages but also they can express their emotions and moods with multiple emojies and photos. For example, people can share their happiness with a selfy or a smiling emoji, on the other hand, they might converse with distant relatives which is hard to meet because of a distance. In real life some people still prefer meeting at a caffee coffee or a bar to socialise, but it is a fact that you do not have to buy any expensive coffee or drink to communicate each other. The vast majority of people use several social medias, therefore they can socialise with different alternatives rather than physical places. For instance, even significant amount of Italian teenagers stopped to communicate in caffees coffees in pandemics and they saved 10-20 euros each day with drinking their coffees in their houses for free. Moreover, many people contunie to stay at home and communicate online with their friends and relatives after pandemics. In conclusion, there are some studies indicate that a part of teenagers prefers social media to communicate over physical meetings such as caffees and bars. Some features of mobile applications attract their users which are providing cheaper events and convinient environments for those individuals.