In today’s education, a popular phenomenon is the encouragement of young high school students to take a gap year, either to work or travel, before applying to a university.

In today’s education, a popular phenomenon is the encouragement of young high school students to take a chasm period, either to work or travel, before applying to academy. This trend has been growing over the years and one question is asked all the time: Is it a good idea to take a disparity year? Taking a different year has many benefits for a high school graduate depending on his or her choice of what to do during the term. Applying for a job, for example, can let the student undercover their interests and skills which can allow them to choose the right major for themself when applying to college. On the other hand, travelling to another place not only will increase their knowledge about different cultures and people, but also let them relieve all of the stress they had from the exams and complications during the graduation year. Additionally, these decisions will play an essential role in student’s development for educational institution life. Despite all of the pros, taking a period off before applying to a educational institution also has its drawbacks. There is a possibility that young people might get caught in bad habits that might extinguish their interest in education. Moreover, there’s a low chance that students will study any subjects during the gap year, resulting in initial difficulties with a particular course during the first year of college. Unfortunately, students might get distracted from the main aim of the gap year and spend their time on something useless for their academic journey. Overall, I think that the break moment that’s taken after graduation should be spent on something important and beneficial for a student’s future. In fact, taking a break between high school and the academy is a very good decision, because it can boost the student’s interest in the major they are planning to apply to.