Most people do not care enough about the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that our natural habitat is not taken care of adequately. This essay agrees with this statement because, firstly the habit of over-consuming leads to environmental destruction; secondly producing non-biodegradable waste harms animals and plants. Nowadays many people have chosen a lifestyle that requires consuming unnecessary products which are made from natural resources, as a result these resources such as jungles and oceans are being damaged, and the animals living there are being killed for their furs, teeth or skin. For instance,cosmetics that are made from natural extracts and advertised by social media influencers are massively purchased by consumers without paying attention to the cost that this fabricating process causes. Furthermore, the decomposable waste that is produced by humans puts the majority of species' lives at risk. Chemical materials such as plastic, can remain for more than 50 years in the environment and this issue should be concerning because they not only make forests or cities ugly but also contaminate the animals ' habitat. for example, chewing gums are one of the threatening human wastes that can be a cause of birds' death, if it is swallowed by them. In conclusion, evidently the earth is being neglected for the following reasons; destroying the green areas and seas in order to produce pointless materials, and disposing of unwanted goods that can not be easily broken down in nature which jeopardizes animals ' health. In my opinion, It is advisable for governments to discourage habits that cause harm to the environment and invest in companies that manufacture goods which are environment-friendly.