There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of having a small family rather than a large family>

Nowadays, people in some parts of the world prefer to have compact-sized families instead of living in large groups as this approach is more beneficial due to the current state of economics and society. However, there are also some drawbacks that will be stated in the following paragraphs. One evident benefit of having a small family is the relatively small funding required to supply it. In other words, living in a group of 3 or 4 is more convenient as it requires fewer resources and consequently less time spent on supplying it. For instance, it is nearly impossible to acquire a spacious apartment in a safe district with efficient schools. Another reason the tiny family is advantageous is the increased quality of upbringing as parents can spend more time with kids and each other. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to not having a large family. One obvious piece of evidence is life itself. There are an unprecedented amount of reasons that can divide and separate family members. To cite an example, the ongoing wars in the realm of the post-Soviet countries that brutally effects and diminished thousands of families. Consequently, people with small families were left alone as the only family member left forever. Another point to consider is senescence which is an inevitable stage of a life. Having nobody to care about you during these years is the biggest drawback of a small family. In conclusion, while there are plus points in living within small groups in the contemporary era, too many risks and hazards are waiting in a sequence of life that can result in worst-case scenarios for every member of the family.