"Old people are an essential part of society, so they should be respected.” How much do you agree with this opinion and why? Give reasons and examples to support your answer

Every country has an old generation and they are the ones who work for a long time of their life to develop their country. They are the ones who can guide us to our success. Because they have more life experience than us. So due to this most of the time decisions taken by them are correct. As an, example our parents are also now in the older generation. Both of them gave us birth and they gave us the required education and guidance to become successful in our lives.,, Still they guide us when we have a problem in both our private life and our jobs. Because they have a good idea about the problems in our lives. Also, teachers who gave us education also now in the same generation. They gave us a good knowledge of various subjects, they helped us to set our goals in life and showed us the path to achieve them. They gave education to a lot of students during their lifetime and this helped to build a well-educated and decent society. From this, generation some of them are nurses and doctors. These are the people who help to protect our lives from various illnesses and help us to maintain a healthy life from birth to today., Also some of them are soldiers and they are the ones who protect our country from various attacks. In summary, everyone in the old generation is an essential part of society for various reasons as described above with examples. So we need to respect them as they sacrificed their lives for our future.