Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicles others think there are other better ways. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

These days, traffic is one of the growing concerns because of the growing population and the travel needs. Many people believe that vehicles ' maximum speed limit must be reduced to improve road safety, whereas others claim that there are many other ways to tackle the issue. In my opinion, I believe that issuing penalties or suspending the driver's license, creating more road lanes and increasing traffic signals would help in improving road safety. This essay will discuss both the views and my opinion with supporting evidence. On the one hand, people believe that reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicles is the best way to improve road safety, In other words, if cars and buses could follow speed limits based on zones such as school zones, highway zones or residential zones, we can minimize the impacts due to accidents. For instance, In Canada, the government has enforced a speed limitation rule near colleges and schools, also, on residential areas and, highways which will allow people to drive according to the limit. Furthermore, such limits will help people to drive and control their vehicles even during difficult circumstances. On the other hand, I believe that there are many other ways to tackle the issue and improve safety. Firstly, the government can issue high penalties if they are overspeeding or even they could suspend their license to create a threat among people. Secondly, roads should have separate lanes for pedestrians, four wheelers and heavy vehicles. This method will help in organising the travel, also, will not cause much difficulty for people during the commute. Finally, deploying frequent traffic signals will stop vehicles frequently and help them maintain their speed limits. To conclude, although reducing the maximum speed limits possibly enhances safety, I believe that other measures like implementing fines or cancelling the license, effective road lanes and increasing traffic signals are much more effective in improving road safety.