Technology is being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

The use of technology is increased in the schools and universities. This phenomenon provides advantages including easy access to information and enables us to learn at our own pace. However, it also causes us to rely on electronic devices and lose communication skills, which are the disadvantages. The main advantage is students can find data easily by searching keywords on the internet. This would bring up all the knowledge worldwide including the latest publications. Before the internet, those publications only became available after the journal was printed but now, the online copy will be obtainable as soon as they are approved to be issued. Hence, pupils could know the latest findings in the research of their expertise area. For example, Nature Journal prints its journal every three months, but the manuscripts will become accessible on its website as soon as they are accepted without waiting to be printed. Besides that, students can learn at their own pace. To illustrate this, they can catch up on their lecture recording when they have free time. On the other hand, people tend to rely on gadget after it is used extensively. They prefer to find out an answer to a question by searching online instead of asking their classmates or teachers. Consequently, human interaction is reduced, and their communication skills are affected. For instance, students look up a recipe or a video about how to bake a cheesecake. In the old days, they would ask their mother or grandmother for the technique of making it. In conclusion, the advantages of technology include accessible info and self-learning whereas its disadvantages such as dependence on automation and loss of soft skills.