Overpopulation in the world is a major problem. What are the causes and how can this problem be solved?

Skyrocketing the population burgeoning at an alarming rate has become a major conundrum in the world. There is a common belief that this stems from many implicit reasons and requires a comprehensive method to solve this. To begin with, there are various factors that lead to the population explosion. Firstly, the chief of these contributors might be the escalating birth rate in some developing nations. In particular, better financial conditions allow them to have more than two babies and greater medical advancement allows elderly women pregnant at older age. For example, in some undeveloped nations, people with less family planning knowledge and the unavailability of contraceptive methods have contributed to the expansion of the numerous members. Secondly, a never omitted factor is the reduction in the mortality rates and the longer average population expectancy. In further explanation, People enjoy a better standard of living due to the advancement of science and technology, which helps them identify fatal diseases at the beginning stage, this ultimately resulted in more people could recover back after a treatment period. Besides, some breakthrough in manufacturing vaccines has stifled some infectious epidemics in the world and reduced the numerous fatal cases. Furthermore, there is a general consensus that people are more health-conscious and able to lead a healthy lifestyle. Consequently, all of these factors can help elderly people extend their lives and reduce the death rate. However, there are some potential remedies that could be done to solve this puzzle. First of all, the governments could raise the public’s awareness about family planning and the severe impact of overpopulation. For instance, Executing sex education programs in high school could help young couples avoid younger marriages. Moreover, The government should enforce a two-child policy, which requires more members family to pay for the additional members. Finally, financial incentives should be offered by the government for elderly parents with fewer children such as free nursing homes and a monetary salary amount in their later life. To conclude, It is advisable to conclude that the breakthrough in the medical healthcare system and better living standards are the main causes of overpopulation, which could be mitigated by enhancing the efficiency of family planning and limiting the number of members in each family.