Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Individuals are travelling more compared to the past. The reason for this phenomenon is cheaper transportation. The advantages for travellers are the exploration of unseen places and an increase in earnings through their social media. The main reason is the cheap transportation. In other words, the cost of aeroplanes, railways and others has been reduced drastically because of cheap fuel and an increase in competition among different modes of transport. For example, in research, it was found that aeroplane tickets have reduced by almost 30 per cent in the last few years because the cost of aeroplane turbine fuel had reduced by almost 50 per cent. Further, the first advantage of this phenomenon to travellers is they are now exploring new places which were earlier unseen by them. In other words, many travellers want to see different places which are untouched by human beings thus visiting those places gives them a feeling of satisfaction. Furthermore, people who travel post their pictures and videos on social media platforms such as YouTube, and they earn huge amounts of money. For instance, YouTube has confirmed that recently many traveller vloggers have earned thousands of dollars by posting their travel videos on their platform. In conclusion, these days people are travelling a lot as compared to earlier. The main reason for this rise is the reduced cost of transportation. The merits of travelling to travellers are they explore unseen places, and their earnings are increasing with the help of an increase in social media followers and views.