Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Employees working long hours are generic in rival cities. Despite it can bring us many benefits, some countries have planned to limit working hours for their employees by law. This essay reveals the reason why the law was introduced and explains why it is a positive development for these nations. To begin with, the governments recognising long working hours has some drawbacks on the health problems of the employees and raising social issues. People who work for a long time are suffering a sort of physical and mental problems for example being overweight and anxiety. It is because they do not have sufficient time to conduct the sports activities and reduce the pressure. In addition, it is particularly concerning that family time is not enough especially for people who have a child. It is clear that children have to be taken care of by their parents in the best way for their development. In terms of resolution of the health problems and social issues, introducing limited working hours can bring benefits to our society. The budget of public health can be reduced. Workers have more time to exercise after normal work and it can promote their body weight to reduce chronic disease. Moreover, the social issue can be minimised. Developing employee's own interests can reduce social conflicts. Social harmony can also bring advantages towards its cities. To sum up, a longer working hour brings certain health problems for the employees and a sort of social issue. It is to be hoped that banning long working hours can take advantage of the improvement of health issues and reduce the social problem.