Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent to you agree with this? How do you think space explonation will change in the future?

It is argued that space exploration is mostly related to how advanced a country is in terms of the state of the art of technologies that they have. I personally agree with this notion because they want to attract other countries to see their new invention of technology. The reason why I agree with these issues is because as a nation, they also have a natural tendency to become widely known. As a matter of fact, while discovering the space they have main aim to expose each of their state of the art technology and even compete among other countries. Take Rusia and The United States for example, explore space several times during a year and exaggerate their reports in the media to seek people's attention and gain popularity. Thus, even if it takes a long period of time to prove and take much money to support them, they still invest in space exploration to keep up their pride. Having said that, in the future i believe that wealthy people will put their sight on this invention. It might be driven by the sense of curiosity since humans have a natural tendency to go beyond their limit. For instance, a well-known millionaire, Elon Musk sent his car into space and probably has other ideas for further exploration which could allow more people experiencing it as having leisure time on earth. To conclude, in order to boost their pride, developed countries mostly explore other spaces to boost their pride. Therefore it is undeniable that in the future it might be a common thing for them to travel to other horizons using the means of sophisticated transportation that they have.