Television sports show such as Olympic are a good source of motivation for youth who do not of like to exercise much do you agree or disagree include examples in your answers and provide your own opinion

It is often argued that we can motivate young people who do not like to exercise through television sports shows such as Olympics. While sports shows can inspire the community to exercise, I strongly disagree that it is alone can be enough motivation to make people exercise. First of all, most people watch sports shows to entertain themselves. society thinks of it more as a source of entertainment rather than an encouragement. Sometimes, they even come to the match without having sufficient knowledge. For instance, I have watched several football shows to accompany my boyfriend, yet I do not even understand its basic rules. This also happens to most of my friends. We have watched the shows multiple times but we do not have the motive to understand the rules, let alone have the reason to do the exercise. Second of all, most people who play in the television sports show are naturally talented. They showcase sports skills that are beyond average. As an example, people who play in the national football tournament are those who have passed a lot of training and challenges. This might create a perception that people need to be that good if they want to exercise, discouraging people from exercising. For example, there are a lot of people who stop exercising at all when they are not being accepted in a certain sports tournament because of frustration. In conclusion, although watching television sports shows can ignite some motivation in people, I do not think it is enough to make people exercise. Some additional efforts are needed to accomplish that.