More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, car and other items. Why is this trend? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary world, people are more prone to bye expensive items such as clothes, houses, watches and vehicles. However, buying luxury items has positive and negative development. I think that negative development outweighs the positive development. To begin with, nowadays, there is a trend to buy luxury goods and people look for more unique things to put into their collections. It can be seen as a positive aspect, which is people are maintaining their social dignity by buying high-class items, then society knows how their level is. For instance, world-famous player, Cristiano has a billion dollars car collection, although he does not use them and his followers may know he is a wealthy person. Moreover, a few people all over the world spend lots of money to purchase more comfortable rare clothes, cars and shoes to show their ability and seek first class in their community. On the other hand, spending unexpected dollars to buy things has some detrimental effects, such as people gathering them by spending more money so they try to maintain their personality without caring necessities. They have a high probability of getting lost in the near future. For example, some businessmen were not successful after experiencing more profits because they wasted money to buy a luxury collection. Another point is if wealthy people dedicate extra money to charity works, the suffering communities who come from deprived families will achieve comfortable lives. For instance, the billionaires in the UK help the poor society but asian countries' ministers who have rich economies buy expensive cars, rare animals, different kinds of shoes and rebuild buildings uselessly. Finally, if money is delivered in the right ways, future society will be offered great benefits. In conclusion, people use their money whenever they want to buy anything although which are not cheap. Sometimes, others suspect more disadvantages than advantages.