Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Throughout history, military service has been one of the most necessities in numerous nations. Some believe that this should be obligatory for men and possibly women in all countries. I argue that it is a fallacy to impose compulsory military service and this essay intends to define it. Nowadays, democracy is probably one of the critical topics of every piece of news. Democrats believe that individuals should live freely since freedom might help the countries’ improvements by fostering a desirable living environment for people. On the contrary, compulsory activities implement rebellion in society. For example, those who do not want to be a member of the military service, try various options to stand in front of it such as causing self harm to be excepted from joining. Moreover, young military force members are probably losing the precious ages that they could have spent learning a number of useful skills. Graduated individuals often want to experience life in their own ways, while obligations do not let them and it is likely to make them exhausted. A recent study at Tehran University in Iran illustrated that a vast majority of youngsters in that country after finishing compulsory military service were confused about their current situation and also the future. In conclusion, although there is a massive need for soldiers in various parts of the military forces in different countries, it should not be an obligation at all, and governments ought to take steps to tackle this issue by fostering proper offers to encourage the youth community to join them.