Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed contries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a general consensus that financial aid cannot solve some chronic vexing issues in undeveloped nations, so providing methods and knowledge for poverty nations is a remaining potential solution for this conundrum. I firmly agree with this statement. To begin with, there are many benefits from monetary assistance. In particular, the major beneficial return of this is these poor nations could have more time to temporarily solve their urgent issues, such as ensuring food availability in poor crop security or using this money to renovate infrastructure after a natural disaster. However, this cannot solve the implicit reasons behind these problems because money cannot improve the obsolete farming techniques and climate change, which menace the food security in this nation. For example, people need to advance construction methods to build river banks to stifle extreme natural calamities rather than money to repair aftermaths, such as river floods due to sudden massive rainfall. Besides, there are many problems that cannot be solved by money such as corruption or political conflict. Nevertheless, It is advantageous to provide technology and education to poverty rather than money. Firstly, In some poor countries, conditions have created a humanitarian crisis, such as poverty, famine or malnutrition. For instance, Medical aid could be given in the form of teacher training and educational facilities rather than just financial aid because the development of hospitals and medical training, which is based on advanced technology from developed nations, could ensure good health care. Secondly, the authorities in developed nations could suggest some judicial advice to help the undeveloped nation complete their legal system, particularly on tariffs, which could eradicate evading taxation issues and regain more money for urgent problems. Lastly, but more important than anything, supporting the economic growth of a poorer country can open up new markets for richer countries, so the capitalists from developed nations could gain stable cash flow from their investment projects. To conclude, money only solves some urgent issues. I agree that technological support and judicial advice could address some chronic problems in the third world.