The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate, and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

These days, the community utilizes cell phones at an increasing rate which influences their lifestyles. Even though, there are a few positive effects of this case, there are also some adverse impacts. I personally think that the side effects are significantly less than the benefits. On the one hand, prior to the advancements in technology, the public did not have access to online dictionaries which, in turn, led to difficulties in learning new languages. However, now it is possible to look up the words they do not know effortlessly. Furthermore, in past when boys went to the military or children lived far from their parents, it was tough to communicate due to the lack of internet. To give an example of this, when my father was in the military in another country for 2 years, he was isolated from his family all the time. On the other hand, in spite of many good benefits, it has some negative effects on society. People at a young age get addicted to mobile games. Therefore,, afterwards they tend to neglect their education and home assignments which evokes illiteracy. Moreover, the radiant of screens children are exposed to throughout the day can trigger some sickness and poor eyesight. For instance, my nephew started to use the phone at the age of 3. Now he is 12 and wears glasses because of weak eyes. To summarize, the growth in mobile phone usage has pros and cons. Nevertheless, I believe that the advantages are considerably more than the drawbacks.