Rapid population growth in cities has brought with it many prolems. What are these probems? How can the quality of life of city residents be maintained?

Nowadays, the population of towns and various urban areas is increasing. This essay highlights some key issues that have been resulted, and the possible solutions for the above-mentioned problem. There are two main consequences of a population explosion. Firstly, more and more individuals are using automobiles implying an increase in pollution. Additionally, the government is not able to manage the traffic leading to accidents, deaths and so much more. The environment due to an increased vehicular usage is deteriorated affecting the health of normal persons. For instance, the air quality Index of Delhi is terrible, especially, in areas like Ghaziabad. Secondly, the education of students is largely affected. Teachers cannot pay attention to an individual learner when the class size is 50. The Hindu, in an, editorial reported that only 15 to 20% of class students can read and understand English of class 3. In short, the effect is more diverse and alarming than one can think of. Rather than waiting for the government to take measures, one can take certain steps in order to assuage the problem. First and foremost, starting with small steps like using a bicycle to reach a nearby destination can really create an impact. Although it may be strenuous for citizens to abide by the government policies and guidelines, doing so can be very helpful. For example, citizens who discarded the use of plastic after it was banned by the Indian administration, were more enthusiastic, desiring to resolve other difficulties. So complying with the rules and endeavouring in the proper direction can alleviate the issue. So to sum up, I believe that even though troubles are difficult to surmount, with the help of the ministry it is possible to do so.