student perform better in school when they are rewarder than punished. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

Schools play an important role in the upbringing of society. Rewarding students is better than punishing them. To an extent, I agree with this nation and the reasons will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To embark on, students maximise their skills if they are rewarded. To be more precise, scholars will be self-motivated to do more in their academics if they get appreciation. This quality can help them in the future to achieve their desires. For instance, providing presents to scholars when they achieve a good mark can help them to be consistent in their next exams as well. In addition, pupils do hard work to achieve excellence in their studies, this will teach them working harder with a strong determination ends up in achieving those desires. Therefore, the young public will be determined in their ways. Moreover, punishments in front of the peer group can make children to be less confident also, they will hate to go to school due to their less favourable experience. To illustrate, if a teacher scolds a child in front of his classmates that may not be helpful for a student's improvement. However, minor punishment is required in schools to maintain discipline as well as to improve student's social values. For example, giving a small fine when they are late on a regular basis or not following uniform policies will make them understand mistakes. In my opinion, rewarding students possesses more benefits than punishing them, even for a small situation the teacher should encourage their students if they did that for the right purpose. To recapitulate, children show better academic performance once they get rewards along with that they do hard work to achieve their aims. Punishment to a smaller extent helps a student to be disciplined in their school as well as in their future life.