.Nowadays, people always throw old things and have new things. What factors cause this phenomenon? What effect does this phenomenon lead to?

In recent times, everyone is occupied in buying the updated version while removing the old. An excellent example of this phenomenon is the iPhone by Apple. This essay will aim to discuss the possible reasons that causes Apple customers to constantly purchase the latest iPhones and what consequences their actions may lead to. To begin with, the primary reason why someone may purchase a newer iPhone despite already possessing the previous version is because of the newly added features in the latest version. To illustrate, an iPhone 13 Pro will have a better and improved camera (among other things) than its predecessors. This will clearly be an advantage for the picture-loving customers that make a career out of making vlogs or videos. Also, sometimes it may be necessary to change the older phone model for reasons of slower functions or damaged screen; these are genuine reasons that enables Apple customers to make that replacement. However, this practice of easy replacements by the customers are not always genuine but concerning. In particular, the effects their actions bringsforth bring forth in easily disposing the old for the new is grave. First, they may be psychologically affected in making more materialistic decisions than usual. For instance, iPhone customers will mostly not be satisfied in using the older version when there is an improved phone in town. It is only inevitable that they will be drawn to making the replacement for this fact as opposed to anything else. In addition to that, the poorer customers may face financial consequences. Everyone gets attracted to the glamour and tries to fit into society with what is 'trending' at that time. When expensive becomes 'cool' then there is a high risk for the less privileged to suffer financially as a result of their poor decision-making in trying to look cool. To conclude, there are a plenty of reasons that may influence someone to purchase the new iPhone while abandoning the old. Although, this may possibly lead to them having psychological as well as financial aftermath, it won't be stopping them any time soon.