Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional pastimes than spending all day indoors. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, the young public is more reliant on advanced gadgets and they show less interest in taking part in older methods of entertainment. These can make a child to be mentally and physically unfit. This essay will discuss the problems that can be caused to children due to its usage and the solutions to tackle this issue to an extent. To embark on, there are several demerits of spending time on electronic devices by students. It can affect their physical health. To be more precise, children who spend several hours on smartphones are physically less active, thus they are more prone to affect with lifestyle diseases such as obesity and in the future they may be affected with diabetes and hypertension. In addition, youngsters will be stressed if they play any competitive games on their gadgets and that leads them to be frustrated and have a negative insight into society. For example, many students suicide due to the effect of the online game PUBG as reported by the UN. Hence, controlling this situation is essential to protect children from being unhealthy. Schools need to encourage scholars to be involved in physical activities such as cricket and football for adolescents and hide and seek games for pre-adolescents and toddlers, which will improve not only their health but also they will able to understand how to be a part of a team. Along with that parents should observe their child at home and make sure that their children are using those devices only for a limited period. To illustrate this, placing a computer in the hall will allow parents to check their child's activities. To recapitulate, both teachers and parents should take more responsibility to encourage the young public to be involved in traditional methods of activities, which will make them be less stressed and improves their health.