Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is more useful entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some think that TV is beneficial for educating, while others think it is useful for entertaining. Although there are some programmes which educate children, I believe that the best use of TV is leisure time after a hectic day. On the one hand, some TV shows help children in their education. In other words, children watch historical shows to learn about the world’s history, and they also gain knowledge about the different creatures which were living on Earth during that era. For example, Science Adda, a show on Discovery channel is specially dedicated to increasing the young generation’s knowledge about the history of Earth, and as a result, it helps in their science exams. However, in my opinion, children can learn about these things in their school books. On the other hand, watching television is a leisure activity after a busy day. This is because many students get stressed out after a hectic study day, therefore, they watch television to feel relaxed. For instance, in research, it was found that children who watch animated shows after their school have more chances of scoring high grades in their schools. Therefore, I think that TV should be used as a tool for entertainment rather than for gaining education. In conclusion, some believe that television is a source of entertainment, while others think it can be used for gaining education. Although there are a few shows that help in education, I think that TV should be used for relaxation after a busy workday.