Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In the modern era, technological devices surround individuals' daily routines, especially children's lives. Therefore, some people have the idea that children ought to be banned and restricted from using their mobile phones during lectures and free time in the school. On the contrary, the remaining individuals believe that children should be free to use their phones and such devices. Although society divided to two different groups for this issue, I believe students might well be benefit from using mobile phones during the school time. On the one hand, technological devices can be a burden for their users because they can distract their owners. As a result, parents might be concerned about technological activities of their children in the school. For example, mobile games such as Candy Crush and Roblox are popular between kids, and they already spend too much time for talking about these games during the school. Moreover, parents do not want to allow their children to play these games in the school. On the other hand, mobile phones and tablets are alternative tools for taking notes and some students use these devices effectively for this purpose. Despite the fact that many juveniles abuse these devices, the second group of people support using technological products during the school time. For instance, some students taking notes faster than their pupils because mobile phones make it easier, in addition, they can add scheme or figure of something to their notes instantly through internet. From my point of view, many people right to have their own concerns about high-tech devices when these might affect their children's education. However, I definitely support advantages of mobile phones during educational activities for teenagers. It might help their learning process and researches. In conclusion, there are different opinions about children should banned from smart phones or they ought to be allowed to use these devices freely. In my opinion, parents should give a permisson to use mobile phones for their children during the school.