Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Juveniles spend most of their hours on smartphones because of the situation created after the lockdown. due to which the children were used to be indulged by those touch screens. For example, coronavirus forced us to be under a curfew and so. In order to, entertain, study and for other purpose children got adapted to its usage. As a result, they got addicted to these phones.Even though, curfew had been cancelled and normal life had been declared.Juveniles who have got addicted started to develop a habit of watching movies,playing games etc.By doing so, they got absorbed by these phones. moreover.using phones have both pros and cons. In particular,due tothe curfew in lockdown.Young ones used their smartphones to study. Furthermore, from morning to evening they use these touch phones for studying purpose.Even though,they used it for other extracurricular activities and benefited from it. On the other hand,they also got addicted to playing games, watching reels and so on. As a result,juveniles exploited their own time and health.Owing to, the negative side of touch phones. To sum up, lockdown has led to the increase in the usage of touch phones by children.In my opinion,we can restrain our children and make them become more knowledgeable by using smartphones.