With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the Internet. What potential problems may this trend lead to? What solutions can you suggest to deal with it?

In the modern world, the development of social media is an important thing for humans, and this led to more youngsters that unsupervised access to the internet. The following essay will discuss the problem and solution of this trend. On the one hand, young people can access the internet more easily than in the past, therefore, the main for this is that they do not have parents to follow them. Moreover, social media would make them spend more hours on the internet which can be negative and lead to mental health issues such as eyestrain, obesity etc. For example, after finishing school my brother would play games when he got home every day while his mother did not live with him at that time, hence he got an eyestrain recently because of this. In addition, social media have pros and cons it depends on how people use them. On the other hand, the family could focus on their son or prescribe the time spent on social media to keep adolescents in touch. For instance, my dad forced me to spend around 5 hours on the internet per day if it exceeded I would get punished. To elaborate, the government could have some campaigns to teach the family how to keep youngsters in control. To conclude, youngsters would access the internet more and more every year and it could be disadvantageous for young people who spend full time on the internet. Lastly, I think that we could gain more control over young people to decrease the population that has poor health.