Is it your personality as a teenager shaped by family or your environment

Various factors affect the development of a teenager’s personality including their family and environment.Some people argue that family plays a more dominant role than environment related to a child’s behaviour, whereas others claim the contrary.I am concerned that family,as the first source of socialization,plays a vital role in shaping an individual’s personality.The main reasons for this statement will be presented in this essay. To commence with,family members are the primary life models for adolescents since it is their first social group.if a child grows up in a house with bad-mannered people,he tends to behave impolite to others. Additionally,the relationship between parents and children can significantly influence a teenager’s emotional well-being. For instance, sincere conversations between family members and teenagers will give them more support in life. Therefore,it is from a family that kids learn about values and earn love and support. Secondly,both the factors impact development teenager's personality.To give an example, children from a less supportive family can find positive role models from their environment. However,I would say that family plays a leading role in building personality traits in a child.It is during this time that children are dependent upon adults to meet their needs that their concept of the importance of family develops.So,the family is the basic unit of society. For this reason, the base of social groups is crucial for the cognitive improvement of children, as it teaches children to have a better understanding of themselves and of the environment around them. On the other hand,there are so many adolescents who are orphans from a young age.They learn everything from their environment or people around them.So,it is important to have a good primary socializing agent. To conclude,I think teenage personalities are shaped more by their family rather than their environment including the reasons above.Since social skills, role models, and all emotional support are given by the family,we tend to look alike to our relatives.