Most people today communicate using mobile phones and computers, and this has affected their need to meet face-to-face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

In today's rapidly changing world, the question of whether using mobile phones and computers is more beneficial than not in meeting face-to-face has become a pressing issue. Unlike before, our modern society is accepting the benefits of the virtual world as it is more convenient, fast-paced, and supports people to multitask. The writer agrees with the statement that the advantages of online communication outweigh its disadvantages, and this has affected individuals' needs to meet in person. Firstly, people nowadays have lots of responsibilities as they need to juggle their work and social or personal lives. People can easily communicate with people on their phones and computers whenever or wherever they are. According to some sociologists, online communication has become a trending way to access people as almost all of the world's population has mobile phones, and users only need to tap, click, or browse their gadgets to interact with someone. Unlike before, people need to wait for months or even years to receive feedback letters from their loved ones from the postman. Furthermore, during emergency situations, phones and computers are one of the most significant mediums to ask for help. For example, if hikers in the deep forest have an accident, the fastest way to call for help is through their phones or emergency radios. In this case, if people have no phones or radios, their companions need to run back to the nearest cabin to ask for help, which can take longer hours. Another advantage of using phones and computers is multitasking. During the pandemic, people are required to work at home. This opportunity provides workers to accomplish their work while cooking meals or taking care of their kids. To illustrate, working parents last year had spent more quality time with their children while attending virtual meetings. Without phones and computers, workers may not be able to continue their work during the pandemic. In conclusion, the advantages of using phones and computers to communicate outweigh its disadvantages. It also affects the need for people to meet face-to-face because online communication is more convenient, and fast-paced, and provides a wider area for people to multitask.