Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

After the early penalty, criminals perpetrate more offences. According to my personal thoughts, the main origin of this phenomenon is the severity of punishment, and it can be solved in case the union take the responsibility. Offenders tend to commit violation after having their first criminal record. I personally believe that the main motive of this is associated with the severity of the early penalty. These days, simple crimes over the world have increased a lot, because the government ignore such offences. When such basic offenses get serious then the state recognizes it. For one thing, Patrick McCreary began his criminal life with low-profile crimes; later, he had done a critical strike to the state. After his performance, the authority clarified that the penalties would be more strict from now on in Germany. Thus, the principal cause of increasing crime rate is their punishments. To overcome this issue, some priorities should be taken. If the case gives harsh penalties to every first-time criminal, then it will be probable to reduce the crime rate. For instance, research conducted by Yale University implies that after applying more serious punishments to offenders the US has achieved a reduction in basic crime rates. Thus, in order to prevent such a phenomenon the state should apply some essential precedences. To conclude, some suggest that offenders begin perpetrating more crimes after having their early punishment; I personally consider that the principal cause of it is about government and to solve this issue it is important to have priorities.