Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree of disagree with this opinion?

There is a widespread belief that music helps unite people regardless of their cultural backgrounds or ages. In my opinion, I agree with this belief for some reasons, which will be dived into in this essay. It is undeniable that music brings us together no matter what culture or age we are. The fundamental reason behind this is that it embodies human emotions like joy, love, or sorrow irrespective of its language. As such, it is its melody that touches our hearts and resonates in our minds, which is why people in different cultures can sit together and enjoy the same music. Take Davinci's songs as examples, they express exuberance and energy with high-pitch melodies that evoke the youthful spirits among the young around the world. Besides, the miracle of music is also present in the national anthem when it is played, children, adults, and elders all tune in to the same emotion, which is patriotism, and their unity is stronger than ever. Another noteworthy factor is that music probably connects like-minded people between generations. If family members share the same favorite genres, they will discuss them and spend time enjoying them together, thereby, closing the knits within a family. For instance, nowadays, it is commonplace to see a family of different generations gathered in a karaoke room, singing and dancing to the same song with much joy. As a result, it is not exaggerated to say that music is such a magic that fosters a sense of shared spirit and cohesion among people in distinguishable cultures and generations. In conclusion, I strongly believe that music is an invisible thread that connects people within generations or regardless of their cultural origins.