People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, healthcare prices have become a widespread concern with millions of people not being able to afford to be cured. This issue created an obscure discussion about whether people whose way of life and eating habits lead them to have diseases must pay more for medical treatment. I totally disagree with such an opinion and consider it to be an outrageous violation of human rights. First of all, one of the main principles of medicine is equality. A doctor must treat every ill person the same, and so must the healthcare system. No person can be discriminated against in his right to improve his health, and in case professional medical help is not free, the price must be equal for every patient, regardless of the reasons for his illness. Supporters of this idea mostly rely on a single argument: those who consciously cause their own problems themselves - have to pay more than those who do not. The referenced statement is quite ignorant and doesn't consider a number of important factors, such as the circumstances and lack of knowledge. Every human has their own life, and every life has its own circumstances. Some people may not have the money or opportunities to afford to live a healthy lifestyle. Not before able to buy quality products, not having access to sports facilities or simply not having time to take care of one's own well-being are very prevalent daily struggles in our society. In addition, some of the people who don't have to face these struggles might just not be aware of the dangers their way of life possesses, hence they ruin their bodies unintentionally and unknowingly. It is natural to make mistakes that can harm your health and nobody is protected from them. Instead of blaming and financially punishing the ones who botched, it is necessary to provide the needed support without any discrimination. We don't know all the truth and subsequently, are not the ones to judge