some people belive that professionals such as doctors and engineers , should be required to work in the country where they did their training . others belive they should be free to work in another country if they wish. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, deciding whether to work in the same place as one has been born and raised or moving to a foreign country has become a heated debate. While many are of the opinion that those who are skilled in a specific occupation such as doctors or engineers, need to work in their homeland, some believe that everyone needs to be able to choose to work overseas freely. In my perspective, every single person has the right to choose where they want to continue their career, especially since working abroad definitely has numerous beneficial aspects. There are many reasons why a person who has been professionally trained decides to work overseas. for those who achieved a high academic education like doctoral degrees, there will always be thousands of job opportunities in every corner of the world. Recent Studies have shown that in developed countries, more job positions are available. Take Canada into consideration, this specific country has a high demand for professionals who have been trained for years. This will not only guarantee a successful future for their career but also a sense of comfort and pride is formed for them. Furthermore, If these professionals get hired in another country, they will have higher incomes. Thus those who work overseas will eventually earn a higher salary and the quality of their lives will reach an extreme level which will be undoubtedly impressive. However, working in the same place a person was trained in, has its own merits as well. If people who have been trained professionally stay in their hometown,they will no longer need to deal with the inevitable negative aspects of working as a foreigner. To be more specific, they will not experience any racial discrimination among their colleagues. They are occupied in a place where everyone respects and admires them and they will never feel like they are inferior compared to the locals. For instance, some patients tend to act racist when they find out that their doctor doesn’t have the same nationality as his/hers thus they will behave rudely. This will not only affect the doctor’s mentality, making him feel less valuable but also a sense of homesickness is likely to be experienced. By contrast, If the same doctor worked in a local hospital, everyone would have treated him with respect. In conclusion, choosing the work destination as a skilled worker, depends on the person’s perspective but as it was mentioned above, I do believe that migrating to another nation for the sake of a better career holds a great benefit.