In some cultures, children’s are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, some adults advise their children that if they work hard enough, they will be able to accomplish anything they desire. Although this trend has many positive ramifications, it is not without drawbacks. In this essay, both aspects will be analyzed before a conclusion is declared. To begin with, parents have a direct effect on how their child sees the world thus if they constantly remind their kid that anything is achievable as long as they are hard-working about it, then that child will most likely be motivated by those inspirational words. For instance, consider parents who have developed a perfect relationship with their kids. These people are always encouraging their loved ones to be more ambitious and to pursue their goals in the future. This will help them to follow their dreams and will teach them a valuable lesson to never give up unless they have achieved what they have been working hard for. Furthermore, a child grows with a much more powerful mindset which is trained to remove any obstacles that may be along the way. On the other hand, forcing children to always work hard will put a lot of pressure on them. This will not only lead them to experience a lack of self-love but also their mental health will be harmed. For example,in developed countries such as Japan, parents are dangerously forcing their kids to work hard every day without a break and this cycle continues for a long time. This will have a negative effect on a person's mentality and will often lead to depression and anxiety. In conclusion, in some parts of the world children may be advised to try hard for their goals. However, I believe that it is crucial not to put additional pressure on them and just simply encourage them for whatever they want to achieve in the future.