Some people believe that if a police officer carries guns, it can encourage a higher level of violence. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought some people that Police officers should not carry guns as it could enhance the chance of occurring a higher level of disastrous violence in society. They argue that a lot of past incidents took place and are very evident for such a cause. However, I opine that Police Officers should carry guns as many unprecedented situations demand quick action and having a gun with them benefit the situation for social benefits as well. As a consequence, the crime rate will decrease exponentially in the future by fostering a safe society. There are many incidents where the police had taken prompt decisions to encounter criminals like murderers, rapists etc.. On many occasions, such as, at the time of taking a prisoner from Jail to court for their hearing process, the prisoner tried to escape for their fear of lifetime jail imprisonment punishment for the grave crime which they had committed. So, The police had to take immediate action to encounter such prisoners and create a safe society for the humans to live in. As the police are responsible for such an important responsibility, any lack of security will be held the police department reprehensible. Another reason stem for the fact that the police department is a significant pillar to foster a peaceful society. Crimes like stealing, money laundering etc. are so common these days that it has become an utmost priority to carry guns for the policeman's safety as well. The security officers need to protect themselves from such criminals so that they can protect us. The military officers who guards our country's border from the threat of other countries' criminals, so that we can have a sound sleep at night, are also the child of other mothers who pray day and night for their child's safety. Having a gun should be a permanent criterion to protect our country's heroes. It is wise to conclude that Police officers should carry guns at all times for their safety and to protect our society from harsh criminals. This movement will enhance the security of life and citizens, hence, the government should shed light on this matter and take significant action to execute such a plan to foster a better country to live in for the citizens.