Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with?

Some individuals believe, that pet animals at home are healthy and safe for children whereas others oppose this. notion. I believe pets are not suitable for a child due to the increased risk of health problems and cleanliness. In this essay both the notions will be discussed. To embark on, there are several demerits a pet can cause to a child. The first and foremost is related to the increased probability of disease. Animal fur can be seen in almost all areas of a home with pets, for a younger child the immunity level is low which increases the chances of getting an allergy to them, thus in the future they may end up with chronic lung diseases. For example, children who stay with a pet have more allergy-related issues than another child wither a pet at home. In addition, children can be attacked by dogs or cats, which may lead them to experience mental as well as physical injury, hence, safety is always a problem related to pet animals. However, pets can be a good companion for minors due to their less maturity and childish behaviour. It has been noticed that children show greater affection for pets than their parents. To illustrate this, on social media platforms such as YouTube and Facebook, There are many videos related to the relationship between the young public and pets such as playing and sleeping together which shows the bond between them. Also, the child will be able to understand the émotions of live animals, which help them to be a kind person in the future. To recapitulate, pets can raise health and safety concerns for the young public but being with them increases a Child's kindness to humans and animals in the future.