Education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

In my opinion, Students' tuition fees are paid by the government. I strongly support this viewpoint. First of all, free education is a fundamental right of every individual. To be more specific, low-income families cannot afford to pay tuition fees. Their children should study because they should have a higher education in the future. Furthermore, education is essential for a country's economic growth and development. With an educated workforce, a country can become more competitive in the global market and create new job opportunities. A high percentage of a child have enough knowledge, and a high proportion of that country will develop fast. For example, a young man starts with an engineering major, but after a long time to take experience, he feels that he does not suit to engineer and wanted to try in the economic field. Free education can help him to achieve his wishes without tuition fee pressure. For these reasons, I believe that education should be free for everyone. By providing free education, the government can ensure that every individual has equal opportunities to learn and grow, and thus, contribute to the country's economic and social development.