Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people prefer getting news about the world from the internet and are not interested in newspapers or TV news programs anymore. Surely, there are different reasons for the transfer, which leads to positive growth. Easy access to the internet, is one of the major reasons that made individuals have a tendency to use it. For example, anyone can get news about what he is interested in at any time such as, while he is on the bus or working or anywhere. In addition, getting news from the internet makes it more fun for people. They can read a report and share it with their friends and discuss it, for instance, know a tip-off about a football team they are following and share it with their opinion it is more fun than merely listening to or seeing it on TV or the newspaper. Although, knowing the news from phones or websites is more simple and more joyful, it has some drawbacks. A lot of information on platforms is not accurate which makes it generates serious consequences sometimes for example, anyone can share faulty news to get more attention.As know information from computers has many advantages it also has drawbacks sometimes. On the other hand, learning about news from TV news programmes or newspapers is more trusted because any apprize is going throw different processes with monitoring to make sure the information they got is true. For instance, it passes on to superiors, editors and publishers. What makes it not chosen anymore is that takes time and effort for example to get information from TV you should follow it at a particular time to get it, also, knowing the news from the newspaper costs money in addition to strain. Thus, old-to-know information even though it is more reliable, it has many flaws. To sum up, switching the method of getting news about anything exerts a positive impact on people's lives even if the old ways still have some features.