Write about the following topic: Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional food and traditional ways of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the near future, Instant foods will be consumed more than authentic food and ways of preparing it. This might be because inactive lifestyle of people. Although I agree with this view to some extent, However, few communities still consider preparing and consuming traditional food due to their cultural restrictions. On the one hand, Families where both partners are working were leaning towards the convenient foods that could be made within a few minutes. This may be the reason for the increase in consumption of these foods as people are running towards their careers and want to minimize their time spent preparing three meals a day. Moreover, some of these foods are even considered to be healthy and are rich in protein and fibre which even doctors prescribe. Take Oats for example, At present 90% of the society consumes this as their breakfast since it saves time for preparation and is also considered to be healthy. Meanwhile, a decade ago people were not even aware of the existence of such food. On the contrary, Still there are elderly people who are not yet convinced with these instant foods as they are habitual of cooking three meals every day. Unequivocally, in some communities’ authentic foods fall under their family heritage. As a consequence, they are restricted from consuming certain types of foods. For instance, few community people would prefer not to consume non-Vegetarian as it is against their cultural values. Hence, such people will tend not to eat instant foods as they would not know what type of ingredients are added to the meal. To sum up, Ultimately, I believe that because of the workaholic lifestyle, people increased their consumption of convenience foods replacing traditional ones and it is methodology. Despite some communities still following their principles and values.