There is an ever-increasing amount of noise in everyday lives. Why is this problem? How to reduce it?

People have acknowledged that it involves a dramatic increase in sound pollution in daily life. There are several reasons to lead to this trend in the environment, but the problems can also be addressed by taking appropriate actions. The rising sound issue is driven by two main root causes. Firstly, an increasing number of noises have been produced since the mass production and market-friendly price of cars. Vehicle companies adjust their sales price to public affordable as they can make large amounts of cars due to technology modernization. As a result, more private transportation is sold and used by human beings than in the past. Furthermore, the sound of running cars and the horns of drivers can be heard all the time. Another reason is that the urbanization of the city produces more daily life noise for its residents. Forks choose to live in the urban area as it is more convenient to travel to offices and easier to do shopping. Given the limited space of living in the city needs to be shared by a large number of city citizens, the majority of them have to live in the high-rise buildings. Residents can easily hear the noises from other cells as close neighbourhoods and bad sound -proved walls in these skyscrapers. Once it is acknowledged that the facts raise an increasing amount of sound pollution in our daily lives, it is not difficult to figure out respective solutions. In fact, the government can improve its public facilities and enhance its regulation on driving personal cars, which can encourage its residents to use more public transportation instead of private vehicles, therefore, it will reduce the noise from the rising numbers of private vehicles. According to the social responsibilities of big firms, these corporates should consider moving their head offices apart from city areas, and it will attract their employees to relocate their homes near the companies, therefore, the urban population will be shared to suburbs or rural areas. As a result, the sound heard from close neighbourhoods in the city can be reduced due to depopulation. In conclusion, the rising number of private vehicles and urbanization are two main elements of an increasing amount of noise in daily life. However, governments and large firms can contribute their efforts to tackle the sound pollution issues.