DIETING CAN PLAY MAJOR ROLE FOR KEEP HEALTHY LIFE .DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

Nowadays, many people believe that going on a diet plays an important role in having a healthier life. I strongly agree with the statement and I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.  On the one hand, dieting not only reduces weight, but also decreases physical problems such as obesity and diabetes. When people go on a diet, they eat less food which prevents them from gaining weight. Moreover, they eat healthier food and they don't consume junk food like pizza, hamburgers and so on. So, when they eat less fast food, it leads to having a healthier life. For instance, my aunt gained a lot of weight when she was a child and her doctor recommended she go on a vegetable diet. She was 150 kilograms at the age of 20 but she reduced it to 80 kilograms over a year by dieting. Afterwards, her life became so much healthier than what it used to be. On the other hand, studies show that when people are fat, they are less happy in their lives. Psychologically speaking, being overweight leads to some mental issues such as depression or anxiety. Researchers also found that the more you are fat, the more you have a desire to suicide. As a result, going on a diet will help people to be more satisfied in their life and in most cases, it prevents mental diseases.  In conclusion, dieting plays a major role in keeping life healthy and not only will have a healthier physical life, but you also have better mental health.