In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on sustainable living and reducing environmental impact. What are the challenges of adopting a sustainable lifestyle? What practical actions can individuals take to contribute to sustainability?

Nowadays, sustainable living remains a pressing issue all over the world. For many communities, a sustainable life is the best way to reduce environmental issues and their impact on health and the future. However, there are several challenges faced by folk while adopting these goals such as no plastic uses etc. and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples before framing some implementations by population. To commence with, the first and foremost point to adopting this kind of life is that, nation use these items on a regular basis which means it is hard for them to find some alternatives in the beginning. For example: in the last year, India has one of the main targets is to reduce plastic waste to reduce environmental pollution, but it was next to impossible for the socities as they are using them to carry things. Secondly, it is even harder for the government to complete their goals because individuals are not aware of these targets and their benefits such as Canada SDG's is no poverty, no hunger, and no discrimination by 2030. According to an American survey, only 5% of public have knowledge of these things. To begin with the practical actions, the first significant implementation is to educate the nations about all policies before it begins. This means, they can not only try to learn some new alternatives, but also support this lifestyle. To illustrate my point, one gallon of water is wasted by each human every day before using any measures, but the wastage of water is reduced after having the awareness of these programs. Secondly, the government should make a few rules to follow the policies. Moreover, there should be serious punishments for not following these rules, which ultimately creates fear in the community. To conclude, there is no doubt that there are a few difficulties to follow this life such as finding alternatives for things, less use of water etc. However, the government and the people both can put their foot together to mitigate these difficulties such as providing the information regarding all these plans, making rules by the international as well as national departments etc.