11.Nowadays there is a growing amount of advertising aimed at children. Some people think this has negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present world, many promotion advertisements target youngsters which has an adverse impact on them. It is argued that those clips should not be accessible to children. I totally agree that teenagers are better to stay away from those advertisements. Firstly, most of the promotional videos mainly focus on the selling points of their products and ignore the dark sides that might negatively affect children's development. For instance, there are some Candies selling organic ingredients that properly hide the fact that those candies have high sugar or sodium per piece. This misleading message, which is commonly used in advertising, attracts youngsters to consume, and unhealthy goods might affect their growth and health condition. Since young ages still have not acquired enough knowledge to distinguish the truth, children's advertising should be banned. Secondly, the technique applied to advertisements might build up the wrong concept for young ages. Businessmen usually combine their products with fabulous images and concepts to boost sales. For example, toy business will combine their goods with materialistic and high social status as an attractive point to track customers' emotions to buy. Since children can easily access those promotional clips on TV, kids learn through these associations from the advertisements and build up the wrong concept easily. This is harmful to the children by altering their proper attitude and manner that learnt from school. In conclusion, advertisements for children should be carefully regulated to prevent the kids from misunderstanding the messages. Parents also play an essential role as a firewall to ensure their children are free from the numerous harmful messages.