Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays the majority of people lack knowledge about traditional and religious festivals. Currently, at the festival time, people want just enjoy themselves. In my opinion, although I agree that people these days celebrate religious or traditional festivals without knowing their exact meanings, but there are also people who still apreciate the festivals and celebrate them for their exact purpsoe. On the one hand, modern generation is so far from their ancestors' traditional and religious festivals, and it is bad for them because a lot of traditional and religious festivals need not forget their traditions and to be closer to religion. Nowadays, unfortunately, our civilisation has many behavioural problems such as LGBT. Hence, if people do not forget about traditional and religious meanings and follow part of them, it helps people to avoid many behavioural dilemmas. Moreover, people should know about traditional and religious meanings because it boosts their knowledge about the previous generations. For instance, Kazakh people USE SYNONYMS communitycrowdfamilyfolknationpopulationpublicsociety It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score. who know about Nauroz festival are aware that their ancestors fought for them and this festival means Kazakh freedom. Therefore, the modern Kazakh generation and future Kazakh generation should know what this festival means and be proud of their ancestors. One the other hand nowadays people do not have to follow some of the traditional and religious festival rules. For example, in Nigeria, people in the Mugandas festival still hunted using old bows and arrows. It is unsafe for hunters because some of them do not return home. For many people in the world, it is wild and dangerous. The Best way to use modern weapons or even stop hunting. In conclusion, people should be aware about meaning behind traditional and religious festivals, but at the same time they should avoid some of the outdated rules.