It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that a few expensive clothes might be a better choice than a few cheaper ones, while others say that less expensive items are more sensible nowadays. In this essay, I will shed some light on the subject and give my own opinion. On the one hand, buying expensive goods is a good idea if we are talking about long-term consumption items such as belts, bags or handmade watches made in the middle of Europe. Usually, more expensive items are of better quality and last longer than their cheaper counterparts, so people can save a lot of money in the long run. For example, a person can sell a brand new watch after five or even ten years of use because the price is still high and the condition of the product is acceptable. On the other hand, it does not make sense to buy expensive T-shirts or jeans because they are made for two or just one season. They are not designed to last more than a few years because they are made of thin cotton or synthetic materials. For example, modern T-shirts lose their quality and colour after the 10th or even the 7th wash, so it is much wiser to buy mass-produced cotton goods rather than luxury ones. In summary, it is clear that people have a lot of choices when it comes to purchasing nowadays. Furthermore, the developed market economy has made it easier than ever before in the history of mankind to make wise choices based on our current needs and financial capabilities.