Many people join distance - learning program (study materials,post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but, some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is becoming more and more popular to study at a distance educational process. Moreover, some people believe that it may replace common schools and universities in the future. Nevertheless, another part of modern society thinks that attending college has many benefits which distance learning does not have. In my way of thinking the most probable future is the combination of both these types of studying. So, in this essay, I am going to prove my viewpoint with several arguments. To begin with, it is necessary to understand that some pupils who have health problems sometimes do not have an opportunity to visit school. For example, it is widely known that the majority of Russian schools do not have special equipment which is very important for every disabled person. As a result, according to statistics, every third of disabled child uses the distance-learning system with the Internet or TV. However, this kind of studying excludes the societal aspect which is utterly crucial for every child. On the other hand, experts would argue with me that universities are essential in terms of socialization. All children should know how to talk and contact others and places, such as colleges, help them to understand it. For instance, if a teenager does not learn to communicate with others it will cause a lot of difficulties for him in the future, especially when he has a job. Due to that fact, it can be concluded that the most important benefit of life programs is adapting to society’s rules. In conclusion, I would like to say that both distance and life-learning programs have advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, every youngster should choose the way to study by himself.